About US

Our History

Mattcon General Contractors, Inc. was started in 1992 by President and Owner Peter Mattingly. Pete began his career in Commercial Construction with Marathon Oil Company. He later worked for Holder Construction Co. in Atlanta, GA where he advanced from structural engineer to project manager, and was eventually name Vice President of Florida Operations.

Since Mattcon’s founding in 1992, a wide array of projects have been completed. These include additions, renovations, and new construction projects in Indiana and 26 other states across the country for both private and public clients ranging in size from $100,000 to $10,000,000.

MATTCON’S MISSION

Our customers are our business. We strive to ensure the services we perform will enhance our customer’s business, make them more productive and ultimately, allow them to be more profitable.

Honesty and integrity. These qualities are the foundation on which our business and our relationships are built. We will be open and honest with our customers, associates, and vendors and strive to do business with people sharing the same philosophies.

Ingenuity in serving our customers. We will bring CREATIVE, PRACTICAL, and ECONOMICAL solutions to all opportunities presented to us.

Communication. We will LISTEN to our customer’s requests and needs. Through clear, two-way communication we will respond concisely our plans and suggestions.

Commitment. Every service provided has Mattcon’s commitment behind it. We commit to providing a competitive price, quality construction, dedicated & skilled professionals, completion on time and within budget and most importantly, service beyond expectations.

Who We Are

Our dedicated and professional staff have over 300 years combined experience in the industry. Many are graduates of Engineering and Construction programs at Purdue University, Indiana State, and Ball State University.

The majority of our field superintendents were hired as carpenters and have been promoted within Mattcon. This gives them the depth of experience to oversee all on-site operations and also ensure that performance is aligned with Mattcon’s mission.

Mattcon takes job-site safety seriously. All members of the Executive, Operations, Pre-Construction, and Field Superintendents have been certified in 30-Hour OSHA Training.

Our Team

Executive Team

Pete Mattingly – President
peterm@mattcongc.com
Founded Mattcon in 1992

Eric Frey – Vice President
ericf@mattcongc.com
Joined in 1994

Bobbi Eline – Controller
bobbie@mattcongc.com
Joined in 1994

Operations Team

Patrick Mattingly – Project Manager
patrickm@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2008

Reuben Schwartz – Project Manager
reubens@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2013

Adrian Russell – Project Engineer
adrians@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2016

Brandon Miller – Project Engineer
brandonm@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2016

David Brumagin – Project Manager
davidb@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2009

Mark Madinger – Project Manager
mmadinger@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2017

Clint McKee – Project Engineer
clintm@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2016

Justin Hanna – Project Engineer
justinh@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2018

Jared Schoettelkotte – Project Manager
jareds@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2011

Chad Keraga – Small Projects Coordinator
chadk@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2006

Cody Smith – Project Engineer
codys@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2018

 

Pre-construction team

Chuck Penaflor – Estimator
chuckp@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2007

Cory Brown – Assistant Estimator
coryb@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2016

Accounting & Finance team

Brittany Floyd – Contract Administrator
brittanyf@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2017

Kim Davis – Administrative Assistant
kimd@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2017

Angela Billig – Accounts Payable
angelab@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2015

Linda Algie – Accounting Assistant
lindaa@mattcongc.com
Joined in 2013

Community Involvement

Since Mattcon’s founding in 1992, a wide array of projects have been completed. These include additions, renovations, and new construction projects in Indiana and 26 other states across the country for both private and public clients ranging in size from $100,000 to $10,000,000.

Organizations we’ve supported & Employee connection:

Second Helpings

MyChurch Indy

Shriners Hospital for Children

Campus Outreach

Holy Rosary Catholic Church

Floyd Township Fire Department

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Rock Steady Boxing

Ace Mentoring

Contact Us

CONTACT US

5460 West 84th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268 | Phone: 317-872-4700 | Fax: 317-872-0428 | Email: info@mattcongc.com
2018 Mattcon Contractors | Site by Imavex